Other formats

    TEI XML file   ePub eBook file  


    mail icontwitter iconBlogspot iconrss icon

Follow the Call


page 9


Frank Sheldon Anthony, Memoir 5
I—My Mount Egmont Dairy Farm 11
II—Disillusionment 19
III—I Meet Alice Arnold 27
IV—I am Unsuccessful in My Suit 39
V—My Hopes Revive 49
VI—Alice Will Think it Over 67
VII—A Tormented Lover 83
VIII—Alice Inspects the House 96
IX—A Picnic in the Bush 104
X—Alice Leaves for New Plymouth 115
XI—I See Red 124
XII—Deliverance 136
XIII—And Life Goes On 147
XIV—Mr. Treadwell's Breath is Taken Away 159
XV—Nil Desperandum 171
XVI—Heart's Desire 180
page break